About Canada

Canada is a federation composed of ten provinces and three territories, which may be grouped into regions: Western Canada, Central Canada, Atlantic Canada, and Northern Canada (the latter consists of the three territories Yukon, Northwest Territories, and Nunavut).

Provinces have more autonomy than territories and each has its own provincial or territorial symbols. The provinces are responsible for most of Canada’s social programs: health care, education, and welfare.

Provinces & Territories

www.hellobc.com – British Columbia
www.travelalberta.com – Alberta
www.sasktourism.com – Saskatchewan
www.gov.mb.ca – Manitoba
www.ontariotravel.net – Ontario
www.bonjourquebec.com – Quebec
www.tourismnewbrunswick.ca – New Brunswick
www.novascotia.com – Nova Scotia
www.tourismpei.com –Prince Edward Island
www.explorenewfoundlandandlabrador.com – Newfoundland and Labrador
www.nwt.worldweb.com – North-West Territories
www.nunavuttourism.com – Nunavut
www.travelyukon.com – Yukon Territory