Permanent Residence

There are more than 60 immigration categories available to persons seeking permanent residence in Canada.

As of January 2015, Citizenship and Immigration Canada has launched a new immigrant selection system called Express Entry that allows Citizenship and Immigration Canada to select the highest-ranking applicants. If candidates meet the minimum requirements under one of the following programs, they may be able to submit an application to the Express Entry pool:

  • Federal Skilled Workers and Professionals
  • Federal Skilled Trades Program
  • Canadian Experience Class, and
  • Applicable Provincial Nominee Programs


Additional Immigration Programs

For further information regarding any of the above-listed programs, to find out if you qualify under any of the categories, or to learn how to prepare to become qualified for one, please contact us.

Please feel free to contact us regarding your immigration needs. An immigration consultant will be glad to assist you.